TBR: August 2016

The books I hope to read in August! What’s on your list?

Some of you may know by now, but I’m at the Rio Olympics! A few days ago we began our journey from Colorado to Florida and stayed the night. I didn’t get much reading done on that flight because it was an extremely early flight and I pretty much slept the entire way, but I wanted to read so badly haha I finally got some reading done while we were waiting to meet up with my parents in the airport and OH MY GOD! It Ends With Us is incredible so far.

Now that we’re in Rio we’ve been busy busy! The first day here we hit the ground running with getting to the hotel, team meetings, and getting settled into our hotel. Then yesterday was the first day of competition so still haven’t gotten to read much but today’s a chill day! I’ve packed along more books to read on the long 9 hour flight as well as for the two weeks we’ll be in Rio. It’s so crazy to think about and I sure hope I didn’t pack them for nothing haha I’ve filmed a TBR if you’d like to see which other books I’ve packed and then be sure to subscribe to my YouTube channel for Rio vlogs! I’ll be doing my best to get some footage up there for you… Anyways, these are the books I plan to read during the month of August. Let me know if we have one in common!

Hope you all have a lovely two weeks! So excited to cheer on Team USA!!

Order your copies from Amazon here:

The Lucidity Project by Abbey Campbell Cook

A House for Happy Mothers by Amulya Malladi

Perfectly Good Crime by Dete Meserve

The Life She Wants by Robyn Carr

Southern Solstice by Sarah Sadler

It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

Beautiful & Damned by Robert M. Drake

When In Rome by Shay Peretz

 

2 thoughts on “TBR: August 2016

Leave a Reply

