Comic Review: Nimona, Lumberjanes & More

My first collection of Comic Books and Reviews!

These 5 were the FIRST comic books I’ve ever owned or read. I was always under the impression that they were nerdy and only offered something for those who liked superheros. Don’t get me wrong…I love my Marvel movies, but I just don’t see myself getting into the marvel comics. Who knows though, I didn’t think I’d like comics and here I am. I’ve since learned that comics offer so much more.

My comic love all started with Lady Killer. I spotted it on the shelf while I was patiently waiting for my husband. He was browsing for his first comic and while he walked out empty handed, a comic caught my attention by the spine. When I pulled it out and saw the cover, I was in love and immediately bought it. From there, I was addicted. I searched Instagram for more and ended up picking these other titles. I have since then been devouring them. I love how short and sweet they are and yet they can be entertaining or really pack a punch. It’s impressive how poetry and comics can do that. The artwork is fantastic too! I really appreciate all the talent that goes into each one of these.

Soppy has become a favorite and I can’t wait to gift these to friends and clients. And Lady Killer… hands down a favorite AND I just found out not too long ago that they are continuing the series! Woo hoo!! It was supposed to make it’s way out this Spring. I haven’t heard anything as of yet. If you hear something, let me know!

Buy your copy of these comics on Amazon:

Soppy

Nimona

Lady Killer

Lumberjanes Vol 1

Lumberjanes Vol 2

 

Leave a Reply

