Book Review: milk and honey

milk and honey has become one of my favorite reads ever!

LOVED! | 5/5 stars | Buy your copy of milk and honey

Overview: milk and honey is collection of poetry that covers topics such as femininity, love, loss, healing, relationships, and acceptance. Never have I been more moved by a single sentence. I’m hungry for more poetry… do you have any recommendations? Leave a comment below!

What I loved: How it speaks to you personally, it’s inspiring, beautiful, raw, and honest. The illustrations were so pretty. One of my favorite reads ever!

What I didn’t: Not a damn thing!

For my full review of milk and honey, click play!

 

5 thoughts on “Book Review: milk and honey

  1. Just listening to you talk so passionately about the books you read makes me want to try new things. Watching your videos about all the comic books you really enjoy made me go out and buy my very first comic books. Now listening to you talk about this boo of poetry is making me want to venture into reading poetry.

    Like

    1. That’s so sweet of you! It made my day. I’m so glad that you’re pushing your comfort zones with books too. I just ventured into comics this year and have enjoyed it and that was my first poetry book since High School 10 years ago. I loved it! I hope you’ll give it a try and share your thoughts with me! So funny you commented too. I was just reading your facts! I’ll be following soon!!

      Like

  2. I love Milk and Honey! I’ve read it so many times! I would recommend The Chaos of Longing by K. Y. Robinson. It’s not as popular as M&H but it’s a very honest and painful read. She writes about trauma, love, heartbreak and healing.

    Like

    1. So glad to hear you loved it too!! I will definitely be reading it many many times over. Thank you so much for the recommendation. It has been added to the list. Have you read Whiskey, Words, and A Shovel? I’ve heard that one was good too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

