Wrap Up: May 2016

My favorite May read would have to be…

Last month was complete and total madness. I was working long hours in office to stay caught up, had endless consults and meetings, shoots, and editing. I freaking loved every minute of it all though. The only downside to all of that was the fact that I didn’t read much at all. I’m not sure if I avoided it a little and was in a slump or if I really was just that busy and by the time I got to bed, CRASH. Now that I think about it, it’s both. What I did read over the past month was 6 books total (5 comics and 1 book).

The one book I read was a little difficult to get through. Find out why in the video, but what I’m loving about comics is how quick and easy they are to read. Not to mention, they’re SO much fun. The ones I’ve been lucky to pick up have had me laughing out loud or totally sucked into it. I think my favorite read this month would definitely have to be Sweet Tooth Volumes 1-3!

The Swans of Fifth Avenue by Melanie Benjamin

Lumberjanes Volume 3

The Klaw

Sweet Tooth Volumes 1

Sweet Tooth Volumes 2

Sweet Tooth Volumes 3

Leave a Reply

