Book Review: Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

“And it was a kiss that felt like it could stop time.”

A great Summer read | 4/5 stars | Buy your copy of Since You’ve Been Gone

Overview: Emily returns home from a vacation to find her best friend, Sloane, has disappeared. When a letter arrives from Sloane, Emily immediately opens it. Inside is a list of 13 things she must do over Summer. Emily sets out to complete the list in hopes that it will lead her to more clues or the whereabouts of her best friend.

What I loved: Watching Emily’s character develop, the real and relatable relationships between the characters, a love interest that started with a solid friendship, the playlists!

What I didn’t: Not getting closure with Collins and Dawn, slightly annoyed with Sloane.

If you liked Paper Towns then: this one is for you! All the vibes of Paper Towns 😉

For my full review of Since You’ve Been Gone, click play!

4 thoughts on “Book Review: Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

  1. Great review as always! I think I’m going to skip this one…didn’t sound like something I would like when I first read the description a few weeks ago. Plus I wasn’t a huge fan of Paper Towns, it fell a little flat for me. Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

    Like

    1. At first I didn’t like Paper Towns either. It ended up growing on me towards the end. Everyone really raved about this, and I don’t think it was as amazing as I expected it to be, but still a fun summer read. Probably not missing much if you decide to skip it though 😉 Thanks girl!

      Like

Leave a Reply

