Book Review: Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

A beautiful and unconventional love story that will tear your heart into pieces.

Must Read | 5/5 stars | Buy your copy of Me Before You

Overview: 
Louisa Clark was perfectly content working at the neighborhood cafe, but after suddenly being let go, she finds herself in desperate need of a new job. She accepts a position as a caregiver to a quadriplegic named Will. He’s extremely unpleasant to Louisa at first, but over time their relationship changes. This is a beautiful and unconventional love story that will tear your heart into pieces.

What I loved: 
Louisa’s character (totally want to be her friend), I laughed and cried (then cried some more). It challenged my beliefs and created a full discussion between my husband and I. SO much more than just a love story…

What I didn’t: Will’s decision (but honestly, I couldn’t imagine having it end any other way.)

If you liked The Fault in Our Stars, Before We Were Strangers, or Confess then: read this NOW!

For my full review of Me Before You, click play!

 

3 thoughts on “Book Review: Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

Leave a Reply

