Book Review: Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn

Gillian Flynn once again proves she is the queen of suspense and thrillers. I couldn’t put it down!

Must read | 5/5 stars | Buy your copy of Sharp Objects

Overview: Camille hasn’t been home in 8 years and we quickly find out why when she’s sent there to cover the death of two teenage girls.  This book is FULL of shocking moments, crazy good characters, and a huge twist you won’t see coming (like it punches you in the face).

What I loved: It kept me guessing, had a plot twist I didn’t see coming, left me with chills, and Camille’s character… vulnerable, flawed, and strong!

What I didn’t: There was too much crammed into the last few chapters.

If you like thrillers such as The Girl on the Train: read this right now!

For my full review of Sharp Objects, click play!

 

3 thoughts on “Book Review: Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn

Leave a Reply

