Book Haul: December 2015

I can happily say I looooove it!

It’s always helpful to look back at the goals you’ve set out to accomplish. Do a little check in of sorts and just see how things are going because life is constantly changing. Things come up. So to help me cope with all the madness of day to day life, I make lists. Like I mentioned, touching base with those lists is extremely helpful in keeping order in all the chaos. To do this, I’m throwing it back for the next week or two of posts. I want to take a step back to reevaluate what I’ve set out to do and alter anything that doesn’t seem to fit where I want to go in the future. To start us off, I’m going back to December when I first set out to achieve my bookish goals. I started a YouTube Channel and a Bookstagram and was determined to relieve stress, get creative, have fun, and make new friends.

Today’s video walks you through the 12 books I collected during December and the first week of January. I was so excited for this lovely little stack on my shelf. I had just started reading Before We Were Strangers and now months later I can happily say I looooove it! I’ll leave the complete list below of books that I picked up along with whether or not I’ve gotten around to reading it yet. I’d love to know which ones you’ve read and recommend or which ones are on your TBR still too 😉

Order your copies here:
Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel – Still on my TBR

The Good Neighbor by A.J. Banner | FULL REVIEW

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews – TBR

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson | FULL REVIEW

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey | FULL REVIEW

The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey | FULL REVIEW

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell | FULL REVIEW

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell – Still on the TBR

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han – TBR

You by Caroline Kepnes | FULL REVIEW

Confess by Colleen Hoover | FULL REVIEW

Before We Were Strangers by Renee Carlino | FULL REVIEW

*Full reviews coming soon!!

 

Leave a Reply

